Planning Commission


  • 7 p.m.
  • The 4th Tuesday of each month
  • City Hall Council Chambers
    800 E County Road E
    Vadnais Heights, MN 55127

All regular Planning Commission meetings are open to the public or available to view online. You are encouraged to attend.

Agendas and Minutes

Agendas are available prior to meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


The Planning Commission is comprised of seven regular members and two alternate members, who are appointed by the City Council to serve three-year terms.

Martin Jokinen - Chair
Curt Cooper - Vice Chair
Terri Dresen
Steve Jorissen
Jerry Moynagh
Adam Schreiber
Joe Stumph
Emily Dunn - 1st Alternate
Joseph Scrocca - 2nd Alternate
Wonser Mongrue, Youth Representative 

Send an email to all Planning Commission Members

For all general planning/zoning/permit inquiries, please contact Planning/Community Development Director Nolan Wall via email or 651-204-6027. 

Planning Commissioners cannot respond to comments concerning a pending planning/land use application before the City.


The Planning Commission is the advisory board for the City Council on issues relating to development-related topics, including the Comprehensive Plan; reviews and recommends modifications to the City's Zoning and Subdivision Ordinance; and considers all development plans and subdivisions. The Planning Commission reviews land use applications including site plan reviews, special use permits, variances, preliminary and final plats, and planned unit developments.

In addition, the Commission recommends matters related to public transportation and transit; proposes regulations to protect the natural environment; promotes life-cycle housing; and reviews variances to the Zoning Ordinance.